Charlemagne Prize

In 1986, the international Charlemagne prize of Aachen was extraordinarily awarded to the people of Luxembourg. Since 1950, this prize is given to outstanding personalities who are committed to the European unification process. Former Prime Ministers Joseph Bech (1960) and Jean-Claude Juncker (2006) have also received the award.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *